Oklahoma Association
of Conservation Districts

Click here to edit subtitle

OACD Annual Awards

Each year, with the help of our partners and sponsors, OACD recognizes the "Best of the Best" in the conservation community. We choose one District, one Director, and one Cooperator each year from across the state. Each of these are chosen based on their hard work, commitment to conservation and dedication to furthering the message of conservation.

Conservation Award Nominations

Conservation Award Nominations are due two week prior to each Area Meeting. All submissions for Outstanding Director and Cooperator must be completed using the online forms at the links below. Outstanding District awards will be decided using annual reports that are submitted to the Conservation Commission. No additional application is required.   For more information on each award, or to offer a nomination for one or more of the categories, please click on the categories below. For any other questions regarding our contests, please email sarahblaney@okconservation.org.

2016 Award Recipients
Outstanding Conservation District, Sponsored by V. Mackey
     Blaine County Conservation District

Outstanding Conservation District Director
, Sponsored by The Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation
     Kenneth Salisbury,
Dewey County Conservation District

Outstanding District Landowner/Cooperator
, Sponsored by The Nature Conservancy Oklahoma
     Dustin Donley,
Woodward County Conservation District